Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Sunday A XI v Clayhall CC on Sun 13 Jun 2021 at 1pm
Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Won by 5 wickets

Match report Oakfield Parkonians welcomed Clayhall cricket club for the second week in a row. Parks skipper lost yet another toss and was made to bowl for a second week.

OPCC opening bowlers set the tone yet again with Aryan Desia (7-2-22-0)swinging the ball beautifully and beating the bat time after time and was unlucky to not grab a wicket. His partner in crime Syed Muttaqueen (6-1-18-1) bowled with great pace and discipline to restrict the top order. This would be a hard ask to follow up but Kavin Veloopillai (7-4-13-0) was swinging the ball around corners and making this road look anything but that. However, the main man of the day was none other than spin master Samay Bhattchee with superb figures of 7-0-21-4, his bowling was simply unplayable and put Parks in a companting position heading into the last 8 overs of the innings. Lakshmi (4-0-13-1) and Vijay Vijayanthan (4-0-26-1) bowled well at the death to restrict Clayhall to 168 off their 35 overs.

Going out after tea Oakfields openers in Matthew Holland (13) and Rohit Anandraj (41) were looking to get chase down these runs without loosing a wicket (that didn’t happen). In form man Rohit carried on from his 104* the previous week by smashing the ball everywhere and playing with the field by sneaking 1’s and 2’s. After he was dismissed in came Reuben Chandy who carried on the brutal onslaught by making a well made 37 to put OPCC in a game winning situation. Vice captain Vijay scored a quick fire 11 and Laskmi saw the game through to the end with a total of 11* .Throughout all of this, potential new member in Badri played a well paced knock of 38*. He supported the younger boys and then over when they were dismissed and finished the game with a beautiful 4 over mid off’s head in the 30th over.

Overall, another successful day for Oakfield with yet another convincing win. Onto the league game next week and OPCC will be looking for their first league of the season.

Clayhall CC Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
24w 11b  
for 8 wickets
168 (35.0 overs)

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Sunday A XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Aryan Desai7.022200.003.14
Syed Muttaqueen6.0118118.003.00
Kavin Veloopillai7.041300.001.86
Samay Bhattacharjee7.002145.253.00
Lakshmi Narayanan4.0013113.003.25
Vijay Vijayanathan4.0026126.006.50

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Sunday A XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 14w 1lb 
for 5 wickets

(29.0 overs)
Matthew Holland Caught  13
Rohitraj Ananeraj Bowled  41
A.N. Other Not Out  38
Reuben Chandy Caught  37
Aayush Desai Caught  0
Vijay Vijayanathan Bowled  11
Lakshmi Narayanan Not Out  10
Kavin Veloopillai  
Syed Muttaqueen  
Samay Bhattacharjee  
Aryan Desai  

Clayhall CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.