Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club - IndoorCricket

Indoor Cricket
Oakfield Parks is now a 12-months a year club - in addition to the 4 senior and numerous junior teams playing outdoors in the summer, we also enter teams in the Metropolitan Essex Indoor leagues.

For 2015-16, we will field four teams in the senior competitions, with the A team now promoted to the 1st Division of the Met Essex competition, and teams in each of divisions 2, 3 & 4.

At Colts, we field teams from U10 to U15.

We also field two teams in the "U16+" competition - effectively a U25 competition.

Games are played at the Peter May centre, Bancroft's School, and the Frenford Club.
Latest results - Senior Indoor
TeamOppositionResult
12
Page size:
 14 items in 2 pages
Date: Sat 07 Dec 2019
 Indoor BFives & HERONIANS Won By 4 wickets
Date: Sat 30 Nov 2019
 Indoor CWoodford Green B Lost By 41 runs
Date: Sat 23 Nov 2019
 Indoor AWanstead Lost By 23 runs
Date: Sat 09 Nov 2019
 Indoor AOld Brentwoods A Lost By 68 runs
Date: Fri 08 Nov 2019
 U16+ Indoor 1Frenford A Won By 27 runs
Date: Sat 26 Oct 2019
 Indoor ABuckhurst Hill Lost By 69 runs
 Indoor BIlford B Won By 20 runs
Date: Sat 19 Oct 2019
 Indoor BWoodford Wells Lost 125 runs
 Indoor CFrenford B Lost By 6 wickets
Date: Sat 12 Oct 2019
 Indoor AIlford Lost By 4 wickets
Upcoming fixtures - senior
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sat 14 Dec 2019
 Indoor BAbridgeAway (Bancroft School) 11.00am
 Indoor CBuckhurst Hill BAway (Pastures Youth Centre) 11.00am
Date: Fri 20 Dec 2019
 U16+ Indoor 1Loughton Home (Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club) PLA 21:30
 U16+ Indoor 1South Woodford Home (Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club) 1930
About Indoor Cricket
Indoor cricket is a fast-paced, 6-a-side game, played in sports halls over the autumn and winter.

Players wear traditional cricket gear, including pads and gloves, and use a special indoor ball - at senior level, the ball is hard, and helmets are required, but Colts generally use a soft(er) ball.

Scoring can be rapid, with an emphasis on running between the wickets and ground fielding - perfect practice for the outdoor game, in fact!

For some thoughts on how to play the game - see theteesra.
League tables
For the latest League Tables, follow the links from the menu bar on the left.
Latest results - Colts
TeamOppositionResult
Date: Fri 22 Nov 2019
 U11 IndoorWalthamstow Won by 4 wickets
Date: Fri 01 Nov 2019
 U11 IndoorHarold Wood Lost By lost 6 wickets
 U13 IndoorSouth Loughton Lost By 64 runs
Date: Fri 25 Oct 2019
 U15 IndoorBancroft Lions Lost By 3 wickets
Date: Fri 11 Oct 2019
 U11 IndoorFives & Heronians Won By 58 runs
Date: Fri 04 Oct 2019
 U11 IndoorSouth Loughton B Won by 116 runs
 U15 IndoorIlford A Lost By 30 runs
Upcoming fixtures - Colts
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Fri 13 Dec 2019
 U11 IndoorFrenford Girls Away (Peter May Sports Centre) 19:15
 U13 IndoorBuckhurst Hill AHome (Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club) Woodbridge school 18:00