Upminster 4th v Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 3rd XI on Sat 17 Jul 2021 at 12.30
Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Won by 20 runs

Match report Parks went into this game at the bottom of the table, having not had a win for 8 weeks. Losing the toss, Parks were happy to find themselves batting first in the hot conditions, and they made a good start. Teerath Diocee played a run a ball 56, including 2 sixes, as he got the team off to the best possible start. Unfortunately, Parks couldn't capitalise on this great start, and once again fell away to 172 all out, giving 4 extra overs back to the opposition having been bowled out yet again inside the 50.

This week however, things were a little different. Parks bowlers found their range, and the pitch kept getting lower and slower. Jigar Desai exploited the conditions perfectly, ending with 4/22 in his 12 overs, and was supported by Keerthi Thangavel (1/32 off 15 overs) who bowled excellent lengths making it very hard to score. There was some resistance from Upminster, who tried to graft out a win, but it proved a bit too much. Indi Bhatia (3/31) ending the innings with Upminster 20 short. This is a valuable 25 points for Parks, who now move up to joint 9th and with all to play for going into next weeks game with Billericay.

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 17w 8b 3lb 
for 10 wickets

(45.3 overs)
Teerath Diocee Caught  54
Alan Bouquet Bowled  1
Dan Shalom Caught  16
Mannan Arora Caught  26
Fazan Habib Caught  22
Luke Coates Bowled  2
Inderpreet Bhatia Bowled  1
Keerthikan Thangavel Caught  4
Zubair Raja Caught  3
Jigar Desai Caught  13
Nav Kalley Not Out  0

Upminster 4th Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Upminster 4th Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4nb 8w 10b 5lb 
for 10 wickets
152 (45.0 overs)

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Keerthikan Thangavel15.0432216.002.13
Jigar Desai12.022245.501.83
Inderpreet Bhatia7.0031215.504.43
Nav Kalley6.0118118.003.00
Zubair Raja5.0033133.006.60