Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 3rd XI v Ilford on Sat 10 Jul 2021 at 12.30
Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Lost by 4 wickets

Match report It was a good toss to win for Ilford on a damp track, but the pitch wasn’t quite as wet as last week, and remained even, although slow, throughout the game. Parks got off to a steady start once again. Alan Bouquet scored 34 at the top and Parks were 80 for 3 looking like they may post a competitive total. There was another middle order collapse however, which was only halted by a vital 6th wicket partnership between captain Jamie Gordon (28) and Matt Holland (39). They batted sensibly to get Parks over the 150 mark. A late scramble saw Parks reach a useful 193/8 in their 50 overs.
It was a defendable total in the conditions, but Parks bowling was again too wayward, giving plenty of hittable balls for Ilford to put away. Jigar Desai (2/44) and Ibrahim Iqbal (2/45) were the pick of the bowlers, with Zubair Raja also picking up 2/34. The story is told however, by the economy rates, with no bowler keeping the opposition to under 4 an over. Ilford reached their target with 11 overs to spare, 6 wickets down. A comfortable victory that rarely looked in doubt.
Parks now sit at the bottom of the table, needing to pull together some wins at this stage to ensure they remain in Division 1.

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
7nb 6w 10b 2lb 
for 9 wickets

(50.0 overs)
Alan Bouquet Caught  34
Mannan Arora Caught  12 1
Luke Coates Bowled  6
Sujeev Suganthan Bowled  14
Jamie Gordon Bowled  28
Reuben Chandy Bowled  0
Talha Raja Bowled  1 1
Matthew Holland Bowled  39 2
Ibrahim Iqbal Caught  14 1
Zubair Raja Not Out  11
Jigar Desai Not Out  4

Ilford Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Ilford Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4nb 11w 1b 3lb 
for 6 wickets
198 (34.0 overs)

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Matthew Holland3.001400.004.67
Jigar Desai11.0244222.004.00
Ibrahim Iqbal10.0045222.504.50
Zubair Raja6.0034217.005.67
Talha Raja3.002500.008.33
Sujeev Suganthan1.001300.0013.00