Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 1st XI v Leigh On Sea on Sat 26 Jun 2021 at 12.30
Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Lost by 91 runs

Match report After 5 wins from the last 5 games, Parks went into this game against Leigh On Sea knowing another win would take them within touching distance of the top two. Skipper Paran Kalley won the toss and elected to field first. Selvam Ramasamy (15.4-3-42-5) was the pick of the bowlers from the Parks innings. Bowling good tight lines in his first spell and then blowing the tail away in his second put in a big shift for OPCC. Anujan Thiru (12-2-36-1) continued his fine form and backed Selva with the new ball. On what was a very good batting track Parks did well to not allow Leigh On Sea to get away from them with the bat and restricted them to a score of 188 all out. Parks bowling another team out this year but the fielding was diabolical from the boys. Plenty of chances being dropped from the boys meant that Leigh On Sea got 20-30 runs more than they should've and had we took our chances the outcome may have been different.

The batting performance was abysmal from Parks. Throwing their wickets away at crucial times and a top score of 21 is just not good enough from such a talented batting group. Leigh On Sea held on to some superb catches and didn't allow Parks to build any sort of partnerships and momentum. 97 all out inside 39 overs is just not good enough for any Parks side. This sees the 5 game win streak ended and now the boys have to go again next week against Orsett and Thurrock. We are just 23 points off a promotion place with 10 games still to go in the season.

Leigh On Sea Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
188 (49.4 overs)

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Selvam Ramasamy15.434258.402.68
Anujan Thiru12.0236136.003.00
Sahil Handa5.001600.003.20
Ravi Teja Dwaraka12.0063321.005.25
Paran Kalley5.0027127.005.40

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 10 wickets

(37.1 overs)
Raihan Hussain Caught  13
Shane Vamadevan Caught  0
Janagan Vijayanathan Caught  9
Ravi Teja Dwaraka Caught  4
Paresh Kalley Caught  20
Paran Kalley Caught  21
Sifth Ali Caught  7
Selvam Ramasamy Bowled  15
Sahil Handa Lbw  0
Mitkumar Patel Bowled  1
Anujan Thiru Not Out  0

Leigh On Sea Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.