Woodford Wells v Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 1st XI on Sat 01 Aug 2020 at 12.30
Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club Lost By 5 wickets

Match report It was a beautiful day at Woodford Wells and Parks won the toss and elected to bat first on what looked a nice track. It was not a great start, losing 2 quick wickets leaving us 0-2 but young Paresh Kalley came in and once again held the scores. He played a beautiful innings and had a few decent partnership but was eventually out for 58 and this helped the Parks post a decent total of 178.

Parks reply started very well and some tight bowling soon had the Wells 39-4 but a strong partnership between their middle order saw them chase the score down with a few overs spare and they won by 5 wickets. The pick of the bowlers was young Tarun Bhatia, who finished with 2-31 off his 8 overs. This Saturday will see a few of the regular 1st team players return and the Parks are looking to kick start their season with a win.

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 10w 4lb 
for 10 wickets

(39.2 overs)
Shane Vamadevan ct b. S Sadra 0
Faisal Bhatti ct b. S Sadra 1
Haris Khan lbw b U Ashraf 1
Paresh Kalley lbw b. R Iqbal 58
James Foley st b. D Solanki 19
Paran Kalley hit wicket b. D Solanki 18
Harry Markatis ct b. O Ashraf 29
Selvam Ramasamy ct b. O Ashraf 5
Tarunpreet Bhatia b O Ashraf 2
Anujan Thiru ct b. S Sadra 29
Dilan Patel Not Out  0

Woodford Wells Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
S Sadra8.022438.003.00
U Ashraf4.0024124.006.00
R Iqbal8.0034134.004.25
D Solanki8.0044222.005.50
L Dolden4.001800.004.50
O Ashraf7.2130310.004.09

Woodford Wells Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
3nb 5w 1lb 
for 5 wickets
179 (37.1 overs)
C Briggs ct H Markatis b. A Thiru 8
J Stead b A Thiru 21
F Britt Not Out  69
B Munson ct J Foley b. T Bhatia 2
S Sadra ct H Khan b. T Bhatia 0
L Dolden ct S Vamadevan b. S Ramasamy 55
R Iqbal Bowled  15
J Johnson  
U Ashraf  
O Ashraf  
D Solanki  

Oakfield Parkonians Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Selvam Ramasamy8.0139139.004.88
Anujan Thiru6.0129214.504.83
Tarunpreet Bhatia8.0231215.503.87
Paresh Kalley5.002000.004.00
Dilan Patel5.003400.006.80
Paran Kalley5.102500.004.84